RSS

Six degrees of aggregation

17 May

Wow! What a long article. To be honest, I got about one third of the way through before I started to lose interest and focus on the piece. I really had to force myself to read it. 

I just want to make a few comments about different parts of the article.

First, AOL needed something to save it. Who has even heard of AOL in the last 5 years without the words, “Remember when” in front of it?  Purchasing the Huffington Post was clutch. 

Next, I’d like to say that I am shocked at the amount of money that was spent to make the website what it is. Almost unbelievable. I would have never thought it would cost millions to make a blogging website. 

In the article it says that when the site was first launched, it wasn’t looking too good. Why would you launch something new that wasn’t visually appealing? I just don’t understand that reasoning.

Overall, the idea behind The Huffington Post is almost genius in my mind. It’s a place to go and grab any type of information. Something to browse on and still learn things that people can relate to. I think that’s something that’s very important. If people can’t relate to something, they will probably think “Why bother?”

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
